#### MONDAY A.M.

STATE OF ILLINOIS )
) SS
COUNTY OF PIATT )

The County Board of Piatt County convened for their Organizational Meeting in Courtroom #2 and by ZOOM audio conference, in the Courthouse in the City of Monticello, County of Piatt and State of Illinois on Monday, the 7th day of December, A.D. 2020, at the hour of 9 o'clock of the forenoon.

The meeting was called to order by County Clerk Jennifer Harper and the first order of business was to seat the newly elected officials.

### **CREDENTIALS**

The credentials of Jerry Edwards, Gail Jones, and Todd Henricks, County Board Members elected to office on November 3, 2020, were presented for examination.

Following the examination of all Certificates of Election, the Oath of Office for County Board Members was administered by Jennifer Harper, County Clerk and Recorder.

The Certificates of Election and the Oaths for County Board Members are recorded on pages through

It was reported that the Certificates of Election were in proper form and that the Oath of Office had been taken by each County Board Member. It was then declared that Jerry Edwards, Gail Jones, and Todd Henricks be seated as Members of the Piatt County Board effective this 7th day of December, 2020.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

MOTION was made by Spencer, seconded by Edwards to adjourn to the Organization of the County Board. On roll call the vote was as follows: Ayes, Spencer, Carroll, Edwards, Henricks, Jones, and Shumard. 6 ayes, 0 nays, motion carried.

# ORGANIZATION OF COUNTY BOARD

On roll call the following Board Members and County Officers were present: County Board Members, Shannon Carroll, Jerry Edwards, Todd Henricks, Gail Jones, Randy Shumard, Ray Spencer, and County Clerk Jennifer Harper.

Jennifer Harper, County Clerk and Ex-Officio Clerk of the County Board of Piatt County, called for nominations for a Chairman Pro Tem for the purpose of organization of the County Board.

MOTION was made by Spencer, seconded by Carroll, that Gail Jones be nominated as Chairman Pro Tem. No other motions came before the board. On roll call the vote was as follows: Ayes, Spencer, Carroll, Edwards, Henricks, Jones, and Shumard. Jones was voted Chairman Pro Tem.

Chairman Pro Tem Gail Jones took the chair and called for nominations for the Chairman of the Piatt County Board. MOTION was made by Carroll, seconded by Edwards, that Ray Spencer be nominated. On roll call the vote was as follows: Ayes, Carroll, Edwards, Henricks, Jones, Spencer. Nays, Shumard. 5 Ayes, 1 nay. Motion carried. Ray Spencer was elected Chairman of the Piatt County Board for a two-year term ending December 2022.

Nominations for the Vice Chairman of the Piatt County Board were called. MOTION was made by Spencer, seconded by Jones, that Shannon Carroll be nominated. On roll call the vote was as follows: Ayes, Spencer, Carroll, Edwards, Jones. Nays, Henricks and Shumard. 4 ayes, 2 nays, Motion carried. Shannon Carroll was elected Vice Chairman of the County Board of Piatt County for a two-year term ending December 2022. Henricks made nomination for Shumard after the motion and second were made. No action to be taken as the first motion carried.

# ADJOURNMENT

At 9:09 a.m., MOTION was made by Edwards, seconded by Jones, that the Honorable County Board adjourn to Wednesday, the 9th day of December, A.D. 2020, at the hour of 9:00 o'clock of the forenoon. On voice vote, motion carried.

Piatt County Clerk	